Off Campus Access
Current Montana Tech students, staff, and faculty can use the Montana Tech Library's catalog, subscription databases and indexes, and other online resources from off campus.
No pre-registration needed! But off-campus access is restricted to current students, staff, and faculty. You will need to provide your Digger ID and last name.
Databases provided by Tech which are useful for health informatics include:
- Academic Search Complete (Computer science/software articles and reviews from popular and trade publications)
- Annual Reviews (Scholarly, research articles in the health sciences and biology)
- Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Portal (journals and publications of the ACM, full text)
- CAB Direct (Scholarly research in human and public health)
- CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (Human health articles, mostly scholarly)
- Cochrane Library (Evidence-based medicine resources)
- Communications & Mass Media Complete (Human-computer interaction, software/graphic design articles)
- CQ Researcher (Information on federal healthcare and health-related legislation before Congress)
- Emerald Journals (Informatics and healthcare management articles, all scholarly)
- JSTOR (Historical information in health sciences, all scholarly)
- LISTA (Information technology and architecture, information management articles)
- PubMed Central - Free full-text archive of biomedical science journals
- Sage Journals (Resources in humanities and the sciences)
- ScienceDirect (General science, including public health and biological research, all scholarly)
- SpringerLink - Biology, engineering, medicine, social science
- Wiley Interscience (General CS, programming, and information technology articles)
Visit our Databases A-Z page for a complete list of our available databases and journal indexes. We also have our databases listed by Subject as well.
Many of our databases include the full text of the articles indexed.
If they don't, you'll usually see a link that says "Find the Article", "Search for Article", or "Link to Article". These links search our Journal Name List to see if we have the article in our journal collection, and link you to the article.
If we don't have the article, the link directs you to our interlibrary loan service.