Journal Name List
This is the "Databases" page of the "Safety, Health and Industrial Hygiene" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Safety, Health and Industrial Hygiene   Tags: health, industrial hygiene, safety  

Last Updated: Sep 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mtech.edu/SHIH Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Tutorials & Guides

Library "YouTube" Channel Google Scholar, Subject Guides and more

Ebsco Databases Academic Search Complete, Cinahl and more

Emerald Database Research Management and Methods

Gale Databases Business & Company Resource Center, Opposing Viewpoints and more

Introduction to the Library Collections and Services

JSTOR Search strategies

RefWorks Basics Exporting and Managing Citations

ScienceDirect Search strategies

Wiley Ttutorials, workshops and user guides

      

    Databases & Journal Indexes

    Academic Search Complete - industry information, news, product announcements

    Access Science (basic information on processes, methods, and tools in a variety of industries and fields)

    ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals - chemistry and chemical research

    Biological Sciences - biology and related topics

    BIOSIS Previews - comprehensive life sciences and biomedicine

    Business Source Complete - business,including training and HR issues

    CAB Abstracts - good OSH/SHIH coverage, including non-US sources

    CINAHL Plus - health and medical

    Emerald Management - business and management issues

    Engineering Village - engineering and related fields

    Environment Complete - environmental and ecological issues

    Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management - biotechnology, engineering and pollution

    MEDLINE (toxicology and exposure research, medical articles, mostly scholarly)

    SafetyLit - summaries of scholarly reports and journal articles about injury occurrence and risk factors

    ScienceDirect - full text database of authoritative titles from the core scientific literature

     

    Visit the Databases A-Z page for a complete list of available resources. See also Databases by Subject
    Many library databases include the entire article, and are called full textt databases.  If full text is not available, there is usually a link such as "Find the Article", "Search for Article", or "Link to Article".  These links connect to articles or books owned by the library, and link to the item.  If the ibrary does not own an item, users are directed to the Interlibrary Loan Service.

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip