This is the "Home" page of the "Grant Writing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Grant Writing   Tags: foundations, grant writing, grants, nonprofits  

Last Updated: Sep 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mtech.edu/grants Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Grant Seeking Resources at Tech Library

Funding Information Network:

Montana Tech Library is a member of the Foundation Center’s Funding Information Network. This association makes grant-seeking resources available to any person or non-profit organization in the Butte area. Free access is provided to the general public within the library building to both the print and electronic resources identified in this guide. Montana Tech students and employees have access to these resources within the library, and in addition, two of the electronic databases, Foundation Directory Online Professional and Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, can be accessed from anywhere using a Tech ID.

      
     

    Press Release

    Montana Tech Library Joins Foundation Center’s National Network Cooperating Collection Provides Resources for Local Grantseekers

    Butte, MT. January 22, 2012

    Nonprofit organizations and other grantseekers in Butte looking for funding sources now have access to a valuable new collection of resources at Montana Tech Libary, which has become a Cooperating Collection of the Foundation Center of New York. Cooperating Collections provide under-resourced and underserved populations in need of vital information and training with tools they can use to become successful grantseekers. At locations throughout the country, Cooperating Collections offer access free of charge to the Center’s detailed information on grantmakers and how to apply for grants. The Foundation Center’s core collection includes The Foundation Directory Online, profiling more than 100,000 U.S. grantmakers, Foundation Grants to Individuals OnlinePhilanthropy In/Sight, print directories, and proposal writing guides. Cooperating Collections also hold training sessions on how to effectively use these resources and identify potential funders. Established in 1956, the Foundation Center is the nation’s leading authority on organized philanthropy, serving grantseekers, grantmakers, researchers, policymakers, the media, and the general public. Thousands of people visit the Center’s web site each day and are served in its five regional learning centers and its national network of Cooperating Collections. For more information about Foundation Center resources, visit foundationcenter.org.

    Montana Tech Library

    Profile Image
    Montana Tech Library
    Contact Info
    1300 West Park Street
    Butte, MT 59701
    406-496-4281
    Send Email
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip