This is the "Databases" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics   Tags: mathematics, statistics  

A guide to mathematics resources available from the Montana Tech library.
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2013 URL: http://libguides.mtech.edu/math Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases & Journal Indexes

Databases which are useful for mathematics include:

Academic Search Complete (academic and popular articles on mathematics and related topics)

arXiv.org (archive of research articles related to the mathematical science)

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Portal (computational algebra; trade and scholarly)

JSTOR Mathematics (mathematics historical research to 2003; scholarly)

MathSciNet (mathematical sciences literature from the American Mathematical Society)

ScienceDirect (combinatorics/combinatorial theory; scholarly)

SpringerLink Mathematics (algebra, applied/computational algebra, game theory; scholarly)

Many of our databases include the full text of the articles indexed. 

If they don't, you'll usually see a link that says "Find the Article", "Search for Article", or "Link to Article".  These links search our Journal Name List to see if we have the article in our journal collection, and link you to the article. 

If we don't have the article, the link directs you to our interlibrary loan service.

     

    Mathematics from the American Mathematical Society

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip