Off Campus Access
Current Montana Tech students, staff, and faculty can use the Montana Tech Library's catalog, subscription databases and indexes, and other online resources from off campus.
No pre-registration needed! But off-campus access is restricted to current students, staff, and faculty.
Have an alumnus who wants access? Have the person contact the library and we'll help find alternatives.
Databases at Tech Library
Databases provided by Tech which are useful for technical communication include:
- Academic Complete Search - CS/software articles and reviews from popular and trade publications
- ARTstor - images from art, architecture, the humanities and social sciences
- Business Source Complete - management, marketing, economics
- Communications & Mass Media Complete - human-computer interaction, software/graphic design articles
- Emerald Journals - informatics and healthcare management articles, all scholarly
- ERIC - education oriented resources
- eServer Technical Communications Library - a free, open-access, categorized index of 21,243 works available online for professional, scientific and technical communicators
- Foundation Grants to Individuals - resources for grant writers
- JSTOR - historical information in humanities and the sciences, all scholarly
- Project MUSE - includes speech and rhetorical studies journals
- PsychInfo - all aspects of psychology (cognitive, educational, etc.)
- Sage Journals - (resources in humanities and the sciences)
- Taylor & Francis Journals - contemporary contenent in science, technology, and engineering
Visit our Databases A-Z page for a complete list of our available databases and journal indexes. Many of our databases include the full text of the articles indexed. If they don't, you'll usually see a link that says "Find the Article", "Search for Article", or "Link to Article". These links search our Journal Name List to see if we have the article in our journal collection, and link you to the article. If we don't have the article, the link directs you to our interlibrary loan service.