LibGuides: Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences: Databases

Off Campus Access

Current Montana Tech students, staff, and faculty can use the Montana Tech Library's catalog, subscription databases and indexes, and other online resources from off campus. Just enter your Digger ID when prompted or your user ID & Password (the same one you use for your student email).

No pre-registration needed, but off-campus access is restricted to current students, staff, and faculty.

Academic Databases for Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences

Because Interdisciplinary arts and sciences touch on so many topics, any of the many databases provided by the Tech Library may be useful. This list highlights our top interdisciplinary databases, but visit our Databases by Subject Tool on the Library Webpage to explore additional databases related to specific subjects.

Academic Onefile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text content covering all academic disciplines. Content includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine and newspaper articles, images, and podcasts and videos with transcripts.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text content covering all academic disciplines. Content includes peer-reviewed journal articles, trade publications, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press videos.
Emerald Management Core Package This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer-reviewed articles relating to management, strategy, leadership, information management, marketing and human resource management, with some applied science and technology titles. Dates of coverage: generally 1994 - present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text of all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Also explore 3+ million images from ARTstor and over 10,000 open access books.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text content covering all academic disciplines. Content includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine and newspaper articles, dissertations, working papers from organizations such as NBER and OECD, company reports, and market and industry reports.
Business, Science & Technology, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, News and Interdisciplinary.
ScienceDirect with UMM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This UMM system-wide ScienceDirect journal package was cancelled in January 2024. Some subscriptions to select high-use journals were retained and can be searched here.

Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences

Contact the Library

Off Campus Access

Academic Databases for Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences

Using Academic Search Complete

Using JSTOR