LibGuides: OSH 499w: Subject-Specific Databases

Recommended Databases

These databases may be useful for your assignment at hand.

Click here to access all of these databases through the libraries alphabetical list of databases.

CABi Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles and abstracts in applied life sciences.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A mix of full-text articles and indexes to journals on public health, occupational health, energy, natural resources, ecology, and environmental law.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Links to full-text content when available.
SafetyLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and summaries of safety and public health literature.
SAGE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer-reviewed journals in all content areas. This is a multi-disciplinary database. This subscription was cancelled in 2021. The library licenses perpetual access to content published between 2006 and 2020.
ScienceDirect with UMM This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This UMM system-wide ScienceDirect journal package was cancelled in January 2024. Some subscriptions to select high-use journals were retained and can be searched here.
Toxline This link opens in a new window
Index to specialized journals and other sources covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals, from 1840s-present; most citations include Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) Registry Numbers.