LibGuides: Civil Engineering and science: Books

Tech Library eBook Collections

Tech Library Subscribes to several ebook collections. These collections are similar to our electronic database, except they contain full-text access to books and book chapters instead of journals and journal articles.

eBook collections with useful books for biology students include:

EBook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text of over 150,000 ebooks published by a wide variety of university presses. Topics include all academic disciplines. Check-out times, download policies, and number of allowed simultaneous users all vary by titles.
Springer This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 50,000 scholarly e-books published by Springer 2005-2015 and over 2,200 e-journals with coverage dating back to volume 1 for many titles. Subjects include: biomedicine; business and management; chemistry; computer science; earth sciences; economics; education; engineering; geography; history; law; life sciences; literature; materials science; mathematics; medicine & public health; pharmacy; philosophy; physics; political science and international relations; psychology; social sciences; statistics. Deselect 'Include Preview-Only' from the top of a subject or content page to limit browsing to titles licensed by the library. NOTE: This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. The library retains perpetual access to content published between 2006 and 2020.