Current Montana Tech students, staff, and faculty can use the Montana Tech Library's catalog, subscription databases and indexes, and other online resources from off campus. Just enter your Digger ID when prompted or your user ID & Password (the same one you use for your student email).
No pre-registration needed, but off-campus access is restricted to current students, staff, and faculty.
Library databases contain electronic materials and resources such as articles, abstracts, and citations. Many of the resources contained in these databases are full-text, meaning you can access the full article. Subject specific databases are useful for finding focused information and specific topics, while general databases contain a more broad array of information. Both types of databases can be useful when completing assignments and conducting research.
Below is a list of subject specific databases containing information pertaining to Metallurgy and Materials engineering, as well as a list of more general databases. For instruction in using these databases, or if you have any questions about conducting library research in general, use the information to the left to contact a librarian.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window