Mathematics & Statistics

Full-text content covering all academic disciplines. Content includes peer-reviewed journal articles, trade publications, magazine and newspaper articles, books, book reviews, reports, and Associated Press videos.

Open-access archive for abstracts and articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. arXiv is an archive that contains some articles that are peer-reviewed and some articles that aren't peer-reviewed.

Abstracts and full-text articles and conference proceedings on computer science.

The website of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. The library doesn't have a subscription to this resource. Use this site to search for open access journals, conference proceedings, ebooks, etc.

Full-text of all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections: Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. Also explore 3+ million images from ARTstor and over 10,000 open access books.

The electronic version of Mathematical Reviews. Full-text reviews and indexes of mathematical sciences journals, books, and conference proceedings from the early 1800s-present. Produced by the American Mathematical Society.

Full-text peer-reviewed articles from open-access mathematics and statistics journals.

This UMM system-wide ScienceDirect journal package was cancelled in January 2024. Some subscriptions to select high-use journals were retained and can be searched here.

Full text of over 50,000 scholarly e-books published by Springer 2005-2015 and over 2,200 e-journals with coverage dating back to volume 1 for many titles. Subjects include: biomedicine; business and management; chemistry; computer science; earth sciences; economics; education; engineering; geography; history; law; life sciences; literature; materials science; mathematics; medicine & public health; pharmacy; philosophy; physics; political science and international relations; psychology; social sciences; statistics. Deselect 'Include Preview-Only' from the top of a subject or content page to limit browsing to titles licensed by the library. NOTE: This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. The library retains perpetual access to content published between 2006 and 2020.

Full-text peer-reviewed articles covering science and the humanities.1997 - present. The library does not license all content offered on the Wiley site. The 'Full Access' lock icon denotes content available to Montana Tech users.