LibGuides: Safety, Health & Industrial Hygiene: Databases

Off Campus Database Access

Current Montana Tech students, staff, and faculty can use the Montana Tech Library's catalog, subscription databases and indexes, and other online resources from off campus. Just enter your Digger ID when prompted or your user ID & Password (the same one you use for your student email).

No pre-registration needed, but off-campus access is restricted to current students, staff, and faculty.

Database Research

Academic Databases for SHIH

CABi Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles and abstracts in applied life sciences.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A mix of full-text articles and indexes to journals on public health, occupational health, energy, natural resources, ecology, and environmental law.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes MEDLINE, a database of scholarly journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine, and additional life science journals and online books. Fields include behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Links to full-text content when available.
SafetyLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and summaries of safety and public health literature.
SAGE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer-reviewed journals in all content areas. This is a multi-disciplinary database. This subscription was cancelled in 2021. The library licenses perpetual access to content published between 2006 and 2020.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The library's ScienceDirect journal package was cancelled for 2024. Some journal subscriptions were retained and can be searched here. Changes took effect on January 1, 2024. Read about the changes to the ScienceDirect subscription:
Ejournal Package Cancellation 2024
Toxline This link opens in a new window
Index to specialized journals and other sources covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals, from 1840s-present; most citations include Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) Registry Numbers.