ASTM International is a standards organization that develops and publishes voluntary consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services. Online access to all versions of ASTM's ~13,000 standards, as well as digitized ASTM Manuals, monographs, STPs, Data Series, and nine professional journals.
First time users will need to create a free account. You must be on a campus computer to create your ASTM account.
• In the upper-right hand corner of the ASTM page, choose "sign-in/register"
• Register for an account with your MTECH email address
• After following these steps, you can access Compass / ASTM from off-campus.
The first time you use Compass Digital Library:
While on-campus, access Compass Digital Library from the Library A to Z Database List.
• In the upper-right hand corner of the Compass Digital Library page, choose "sign-in/register".
• Register for an account with your MTECH email address.
• After following these steps, you can gain off-campus access by routing to Compass Digital Library from the A to Z Databases list.
• You will first be prompted to enter your MTech username and password. Then, on the Compass Digital Library page, use the username and password you created to sign in to Compass Digital Library.
E&P is the world's leading energy news provider dedicated to informing exploration, drilling and production operations managers, both onshore and offshore, about the trends and technology they need to do their jobs more efficiently. This website features E&P Magazine, which is an open access publication, as well as a variety of other articles and videos. Dates of full-text coverage: April 2020 - present.
Harts E&P includes supplements - this is an open access title
This UMM system-wide ScienceDirect journal package was cancelled in January 2024. Some subscriptions to select high-use journals were retained and can be searched here.
Full text of over 50,000 scholarly e-books published by Springer 2005-2015 and over 2,200 e-journals with coverage dating back to volume 1 for many titles. Subjects include: biomedicine; business and management; chemistry; computer science; earth sciences; economics; education; engineering; geography; history; law; life sciences; literature; materials science; mathematics; medicine & public health; pharmacy; philosophy; physics; political science and international relations; psychology; social sciences; statistics. Deselect 'Include Preview-Only' from the top of a subject or content page to limit browsing to titles licensed by the library. NOTE: This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. The library retains perpetual access to content published between 2006 and 2020.
Full-text peer-reviewed articles covering science & technology, social science & humanities, and medical fields. Includes archival coverage dating back to volume 1 for many titles.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window