WRITING 322W Advanced Business Writing Karas

Full-text company and industry profiles including numerous periodicals, SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports, as well as company histories, industry essays, and statistical data. Beginning in Jan 2023, database includes added material allowing users to compare countries on numerous World Bank Indicators including GDP, GNI, and population. Updated frequently.

Full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals and from magazines. Coverage includes all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.

Full-text of more than 70 newspapers, magazines, and regional business publications, covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S. and Canadian provinces, from 1990-present.

Full-text peer-reviewed content covering the sciences. This database consists of three e-journal collections: Health & Life sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral sciences.

Full-text peer-reviewed articles covering science & technology, social science & humanities, and medical fields. Includes archival coverage dating back to volume 1 for many titles.

Index of peer-reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Dates of coverage: 1900 - present.

Full-text and indexed articles covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Content includes journals, magazines, dissertations, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons. Dates of coverage: 1937 - present.

Full-text peer-reviewed articles from medical journals as well as magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more on health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Index to publications from over 100 countries in 52 languages in public health and biomedical research. Produced by The Centre for Biosciences and Agriculture International (CABI). Access is limited to 4 users at a time. Dates of coverage: 1973 - present.

Full-text peer-reviewed content covering the sciences. This database consists of three e-journal collections: Health & Life sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral sciences.

Abstracts and full-text articles and conference proceedings on computer science.

Full text of over 50,000 scholarly e-books published by Springer 2005-2015 and over 2,200 e-journals with coverage dating back to volume 1 for many titles. Subjects include: biomedicine; business and management; chemistry; computer science; earth sciences; economics; education; engineering; geography; history; law; life sciences; literature; materials science; mathematics; medicine & public health; pharmacy; philosophy; physics; political science and international relations; psychology; social sciences; statistics. Deselect 'Include Preview-Only' from the top of a subject or content page to limit browsing to titles licensed by the library. NOTE: This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. The library retains perpetual access to content published between 2006 and 2020.