LibGuides: Chemistry: Recommended Print Resources

Library Books & eBooks

These are just a few of the many chemistry-related books available at the Tech library. To find additional titles, search the Tech library catalog for books (print or electronic) that are relevant to your research, or browse our ebook collections.

Some examples of chemistry-related books we have in the library are:

Chemical Information for Chemists by Judith Currano (Editor); Dana Roth (Editor); Ben Wagner (Contribution by); Donna Wrublewski (Contribution by); Diane C. Rein (Contribution by); Leah Solla (Contribution by); Andrea Twiss-Brooks (Contribution by); Michael White (Contribution by); Grace Baysinger (Contribution by)
Call Number: QD8.5.C44 2014 or Ebook
ISBN: 9781849735513
Publication Date: 2013-10-22
Chemistry by Thomas R. Gilbert; Rein V. Kirss; Natalie Foster
Call Number: QD33.2 .G54 2014
ISBN: 9780393912340
Publication Date: 2013-08-06
Comprehensive Chemometrics by Romà Tauler (Editor-In-Chief); Beata Walczak (Editor-In-Chief); Steven D. Brown (Editor)
ISBN: 9780444527011
Publication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of Analytical Science by Paul Worsfold (Editor-In-Chief); Alan Townshend (Editor-In-Chief); Colin F. Poole (Editor-In-Chief); Manuel Miró (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780081019832
Publication Date: 2019-02-15
Energetic Materials Encyclopedia by Thomas M. Klapötke
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9783110441390
Publication Date: 2018-03-19
The Norton History of Chemistry by William H. Brock
Call Number: QD11.B76 1993
ISBN: 0393035360
Publication Date: 1993-09-01
Physical Chemistry by Peter Atkins
Call Number: QD453.3.A855 2014
ISBN: 0199689091
Publication Date: 2014-05-01
Problem Solving in Analytical Chemistry by Colin Osborne (Editor)
Call Number: QD75.9.C739 1998
ISBN: 1870343468
Publication Date: 1999-01-01
Quantities, Units, and Symbols in Physical Chemistry by Ian Mills (Editor); Tomislav Cvitas (Editor); Klaus Homann (Editor); Nikola Kallay (Editor); Kozo Kuchitsu (Editor)
Call Number: QD451.5.Q36 1993
ISBN: 0632035838
Publication Date: 1993-06-01

Tech Library eBook Collections

Tech Library Subscribes to several ebook collections. These collections are similar to our electronic database, except they contain full-text access to books and book chapters instead of journals and journal articles.

eBook collections with useful books for Chemistry students include:

Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer-reviewed articles and ebooks published by Cambridge University Press. Subjects include the humanities, social sciences and science, and technology and medicine. Dates of coverage: 1997-2020.
EBook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text of over 150,000 ebooks published by a wide variety of university presses. Topics include all academic disciplines. Check-out times, download policies, and number of allowed simultaneous users all vary by titles.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 50,000 scholarly e-books published by Springer 2005-2015 and over 2,200 e-journals with coverage dating back to volume 1 for many titles. Subjects include: biomedicine; business and management; chemistry; computer science; earth sciences; economics; education; engineering; geography; history; law; life sciences; literature; materials science; mathematics; medicine & public health; pharmacy; philosophy; physics; political science and international relations; psychology; social sciences; statistics. Deselect 'Include Preview-Only' from the top of a subject or content page to limit browsing to titles licensed by the library. NOTE: This Ejournal Package was cancelled beginning Jan 2021. The library retains perpetual access to content published between 2006 and 2020.