LibGuides: Chemistry: Recommended Electronic Resources

Academic Databases

Current Montana Tech students, staff, and faculty can use the Montana Tech Library's catalog, subscription databases and indexes, and other online resources from off-campus. Just enter your Digger ID when prompted or your user ID & Password (the same one you use for your student email).

No pre-registration needed, but off-campus access is restricted to current students, staff, and faculty.

American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer-reviewed articles from journals covering the chemical and related sciences (1879 - present). Also includes the archives of the ACS Symposium Series ebooks (1974 - 2008).
ChemSpider This link opens in a new window
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 100 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The library's ScienceDirect journal package was cancelled for 2024. Some journal subscriptions were retained and can be searched here. Changes took effect on January 1, 2024. Read about the changes to the ScienceDirect subscription:
Ejournal Package Cancellation 2024
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index of peer-reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Dates of coverage: 1900 - present.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer-reviewed articles covering science and the humanities.1997 - present. The library does not license all content offered on the Wiley site. The 'Full Access' lock icon denotes content available to Montana Tech users.