These databases are recommended for use in the Nursing Program:
Full-text and indexed articles covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Content includes journals, magazines, dissertations, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons. 1937 - present.
Full-text independent evidence, including systematic reviews, clinical trials, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials from the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, as well as special collections on specific healthcare topics.
Index to publications from over 100 countries in 52 languages in public health and biomedical research. Produced by The Centre for Biosciences and Agriculture International (CABI). Access is limited to 4 users at a time. 1973 - present.
Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more on health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Resource for human anatomy instruction and learning, providing text and images on the topics of gross anatomy, radiographic anatomy, and cross-sectional anatomy.
Provides access to full-text articles from the top medical journal.
Full-text scholarly journals. This is a multi-disciplinary database. NOTE: This Ejournal subscription package was cancelled Jan 2021. The library retains perpetual access to all titles 1998 - 2011, to no titles 1999 - 2005, and to some titles 2006 - 2008 and 2009 -2020.
Full-text peer-reviewed articles covering science and the humanities.1997 - present. The library does not license all content offered on the Wiley site. The 'Full Access' lock icon denotes content available to Montana Tech users.
Full-text and indexed articles covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Content includes journals, magazines, dissertations, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons. 1937 - present.
CINAHL is the database that you may use very often in your coursework.
CINAHL contains 720 journals, 220 books, and over a million articles pertaining to nursing and health sciences. It features other notable materials including:
Evidence-Based Care Sheets
Quick Lessons
Continuing Education Unit (CEU) Modules
CINAHL Tutorial
Finding CINAHL Care Sheets
Below is a brief list of the many Nursing Journals available through the Tech Library. Follow the link to access the journals or to see a record of where the journal is located in the library. To search for these journals and for all journals available from the library, please visit our Journal Search page.
The Montana Tech Library maintains access to a large number of academic eBooks. You can find eBooks by searching in the library catalog or you can browse these eBook collections:
Journals and books from Cambridge University Press.
Large collection of electronic books from all academic disciplines. Full-text is viewable in browsers or can be downloaded to devices for 2 week periods.
Over 200 Oxford University Press reference books. (Only 1 simultaneous user per book; they are “checked out” during use).
Electronic articles and books across all disciplines, particularly mathematics and computer sciences. Entire EBooks available for download in PDF format for individual use.
Innovative Nursing Care by 
Against Medical Advice by 
Healthcare of the Future 2022 by 
Informatics and Technology in Clinical Care and Public Health by 
The Work of Hospitals by